GP 2010 and up supports automatic login where you save a user and password and GP will log in automatically. Most admins hate this and don’t use it because its fundamentally unsecure.
However, there are a couple of scenarios where it makes sense. Specifically, if you’re doing auto login for Integration Manager or one of the auto posting inv solutions this can be a good fit in those cases.
Just because we don’t like a feature don’t mean that there aren’t scenarios where that feature is useful.